Stanley Common

Live, enjoy, believe, aim high

News

Show list Show Grid
  • Monday 11 October 2021 Newsletter 11/10/21
  • Monday 4 October 2021 Newsletter 04/10/21
  • Monday 27 September 2021 Newsletter 27/09/21
  • Monday 20 September 2021 Newsletter 20/09/21
  • Monday 13 September 2021 Newsletter 13/09/21
  • Wednesday 8 September 2021 Judged Good by Ofsted 2021 As you will be aware, Ofsted inspected our school on Thursday 15th July 2021 and the report has now been released for us to publish and share. We are very proud to continue to be judged as a good school and this is a reflection of the hard work of our wonderful staff and the behaviour and attitude of our fabulous children. The report is available to read in full on the school’s website and a summary of some of the key quotes and information is provided for you below:
  • Friday 27 August 2021 Arrangements for September Dear Parents / Carers,I hope that are having an enjoyable summer break. We are really looking forward to welcoming the children back to school on Monday 6th September. Please find below a letter confirming arrangements for returning to school for the Autumn Term.Best wishes,Mr Reeve
  • Friday 16 July 2021 Newsletter 16/07/21
  • Friday 9 July 2021 Newsletter 09/07/21
  • Friday 18 June 2021 i-Vengers Mission 4 For Mission 4 we had to choose a game or app that was being used by lots of the children. We chose to make a video for parents about YouTube explaining why it's good, but how to keep safe whilst using it. 
  • Friday 18 June 2021 Newsletter 18/06/21
  • Friday 11 June 2021 Newsletter 11/06/21
  • Tuesday 8 June 2021 Friendship Blooms Award Following Mrs Sanderson's Long Service Award from the local authority, she has also been nominated to the All Things Local magazine for a ‘Friendship Blooms’ award. This is where a deserving member of the community is nominated to receive a bouquet of flowers courtesy of All Things Local and a local florist.  Today, Karyn Milner the Editor of All Things Local visited the school to present Mrs Sanderson with the bouquet.  We're all really proud of Mrs Sanderson and her dedication to our school and the local community.
  • Tuesday 8 June 2021 New Planters The Discoverers have been busy starting to fill our wonderful new planters. They have researched the different fruits and vegetables that we will be growing and worked as a team to plant them. We would all like to say a huge “Thank You” to Mr Wain, one of our parents, for donating the planters, soil and plants. What a generous gift! The children are all really excited to get planting and see how the different plants grow.
  • Friday 28 May 2021 Newsletter 28/05/21
  • Friday 14 May 2021 Newsletter 14/05/21
  • Friday 7 May 2021 Long Service Award
  • Friday 7 May 2021 Newsletter 07/05/21
  • Friday 30 April 2021 Newsletter 30/04/21
  • Friday 30 April 2021 Year 6 Transition Dates Please find below letters containing transition dates for  Kirk Hallam Academy and Heanor Gate Science College.
  • Friday 30 April 2021 New Library Our project to renovate the school library is now complete. We are very pleased with the finished result. It is an inviting and relaxing area where children can choose their reading books and enjoy reading for pleasure. We would like to thank the Tesco Community Grant token scheme for donating £1000 for the project.
  • Friday 23 April 2021 Newsletter 23/04/21
  • Thursday 1 April 2021 Easter Colouring Competition Well done to our colouring competition winners: Kian from Discoverers, Jessica from Voyagers and Alexander from Explorers.
  • Friday 26 March 2021 Newsletter 26/03/21
  • Friday 26 March 2021 Easter Trail
  • Thursday 25 March 2021 Online Safety Newsletter 25/03/21
  • Friday 19 March 2021 Red Nose Day Kilometre On Wheels Everyone has had a great Red Nose Day and we would like to say a huge thank you for all of the fundraising efforts. We have been blown away with the donations and sponsorship so far and we're still waiting for more to be gathered in - we'll announce our final total next week.
  • Friday 19 March 2021 Newsletter 19/03/21
  • Wednesday 17 March 2021 Cricket Workshop Derbyshire Cricket Foundation visited the school this week  to provide cricket workshops for all of the classes. The children had a great time learning the fundamentals of cricket. They learnt how to strike the ball effectively and worked as a team to develop their fielding skills.
  • Friday 12 March 2021 Newsletter 12/03/21
  • View archived news items

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed